Home

Do you ever feel overwhelmed? Frustrated? Angry? Confused?

I’ve been reminded lately, that when I feel like this, there is a reason. I will always be dissatisfied with this world because it is not my home. There is something better. When I feel restless, maybe it is God just whispering “one day it will all be worth it.”

Think of the best day of your entire life. Maybe it was graduation, your wedding day, honeymoon, an awesome vacation or the birth of your first child. However amazing that day and the anticipation for it was, Heaven will be a gajillion, trillion, million times better. I can’t even imagine but I am excited! We are blessed to have the things and people and great days in this life but when things are hard, just remember, it gets better.

This is not our home and I am thankful.

Posted on October 6, 2010, in Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Thank the Lord, this world is not my home! I tell myself that everyday.

Leave a Reply

