“Running”

“Running” (that’s for you, Traci). I say “it” like “that” because it makes me laugh and let’s face it, we’re just sorta jogging right now. 🙂 But, we did go for our first official run since my knee pains started. I had on my new shoes, New Balance 740.

Oh wow, these are so light weight and soft and I love that I have cushion at the front and back of the foot. Made a huge difference! Tim also got some new shoes. He is a New Balance lover and he found some that are almost exactly like his old shoes. I kept asking, “Are you sure you want almost the same thing?” I guess they work for him. (They are not the same shoe, they just look the same. Whatever.)

As for the “run”? I felt like I was going to puke only half-way through but I pushed through, with Tim’s encouragement, and we made it home in one, sweaty, disgusting piece. My knees weren’t hurting but they just felt stiff. Probably more from not doing anything for several weeks. I came home and iced them a little anyways, just in case. So far today, no pain!

Posted on August 17, 2010, in Running. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. free “breakfast”….hahahaha. i’m so proud of you and your “running”!!! miss you already.

Leave a Reply

