New Moon

We went to see the highly anticipated (by 14 yr. old and their counterparts – a.k.a. ME) movie, New Moon, this weekend!  What a blast!  I was seriously depressed when we couldn’t get tickets for the first day – it’s ridiculous how much I care!  But, we ended up going on Saturday morning for one of the first showings and it was so much fun!  No line, good seats, good people (very important in movie-going) and wow…a GREAT movie!  I give it 4.5 out of 5 stars!

Twilight was a bit of a let-down but I still love it, because of the story.  I have to say that New Moon was exactly what I was hoping for.  The movie is NEVER as good as the book – no matter what story you are talking about.  But, there are some very good adaptations and New Moon is one of them.  They didn’t take out any important book-parts and the things they took liberty with were still very fitting.  The acting was much better this time around and I found myself very “into” the story even though I knew what was going to happen.  I think it’s really hard to do that, so kudos to the director and all those behind-the-scenes people!  The story was a little choppy but still had a nice flow, it made sense when all was said and done.  The new additions to the cast were phenomenal.  Michael Sheen and Dakota Fanning?  Whoever did the casting deserves a huge raise.  The ending was a little shocking but it’s a nice set-up for the next installment.

Well, those of you who know me, know I could talk about this for hours.  So, to keep it short and sweet I will say, it must have been good because even Tim liked it.  (Not sure he wants me to announce that to the world, but oh well!)  We had a great time and I can’t wait for June 20, 2010 – Eclipse!!

Posted on November 23, 2009, in Hobbies. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

